DMOTC

AKC Member Club   
Home
Why Train
Classes
Puppy
Beginner
Agility & Performance Readiness Intermediate
Agility
Rally
Specialty ClassesCGC Therapy ClassesOther Events
CGC/TDI Testing
Links
Contact Us





Facebook logo

 

Welcome to the Des Moines Obedience Training Club...

The Des Moines Obedience Training Club, Inc., was chartered in 1950 for the purpose of encouraging obedience training for all dogs.

The DMOTC facility consists of three fully matted training rings totaling over 7,000 square feet. The large training space is air conditioned and heated, has free parking and is wheelchair accessible. The DMOTC training staff is composed of many qualified obedience training instructors. Our instructors often compete in obedience trials with their own dogs, and work to improve their training methods by attending obedience training seminars. Proven training methods using positive reinforcements are used in all classes.

We know dogs, we love dogs, and we are here to help - please come visit us!

Services we offer...

Public Training Classes
square DMOTC Puppy Classes for puppies 8 weeks to 6 months;
square Beginner Obedience for dogs 6 months of age or older;
square Agility & Performance Readiness for dogs 6 months of age or older;
square Intermediate classes for those who wish to continue training beyond the basics;
square Agility, Rally, Tracking and more.

Testing for Certification
square AKC Canine Good Citizen certification
square Therapy Dogs International certification

Competitions Sponsored by DMOTC
square AKC Obedience Trials
square AKC Rally Trials
square AKC Agility Trials
square AKC Tracking Tests

Other Activities/Events
square Training Seminars
square Demonstrations
square Matches - sponsored by 'Friends of DMOTC'

Online preregistration is available for most classes.
Go to registration instructions page to preregister.

Our location and contact info...

Please contact us at 515-285-7130 for questions and registration information regarding our training classes, demonstrations and testing services.

1423 SW Army Post Road
Des Moines, Iowa
Map it

Download Class Sign-up Form*
*Sign-up form may be filled in online and printed. Bring sign-up form (both pages) along with proof of current DHLP/Parvo vaccinations and current rabies certificate with you to first class.

DMOTC is now accepting the following:

Visa    MasterCard

  Upcoming Events
CGC/TDI
CGC TRAINING/TESTING CLASS
Mon, Feb 8

TDI TEST
Sun, Feb 21

CGC ADV/THERAPY TRAINING
Mon, May 9

DMOTC PUPPY CLASSES
Wed, Mar 2

BEG/INT/PERFORM. READINESS
CLASSES

Mon, Feb 8

SPECIALTY CLASSES
BEGINNER NOVICE
Wed, Aug 3

CONFORMATION
Wed, Mar 9

AGILITY CLASSES
PUPPY AGILITY
Tues, Feb 9

AGILITY & PERFORM. READINESS
Mon, Feb 8

AGILITY I
Tues, Feb 9

AGILITY II
Tues, March 15

AGILITY III
Tues, April 12

AGILITY IV
Tues, May 24

RALLY CLASSES
RALLY COURSES
Wed, Aug 3

ADVANCED RALLY
Wed, Aug 3

BEGINNING RALLY
Mon, March 28

OBEDIENCE TRIALS
Fri-Sun, Feb 12-14
RALLY TRIALS
Sat-Sun, March 5-6
MATCHES
OBEDIENCE MATCH
Sun, Feb 7

RALLY 'C' MATCHES
Fri-Sat, March 4-5

TRACKING TESTS
TDX TEST
Sun, March 6

TD TEST
Sun, March 13

AGILITY TRIALS
Fri-Sun, May 13-15


This site is maintained by the Des Moines Obedience Training Club, Inc.
, Des Moines Obedience Training Club