DMOTC header

Home
About DMOTC Why Train
Classes
Puppy
Beginner
Agility & Performance Readiness IntermediateCGC Therapy Classes
RallyAgility
Specialty Classes
Activities/EventsCGC/TDI Testing
Links
Contact Us








 

Puppy Training

This class is for puppies 8 weeks to 6 months of age. The class is not formal obedience training. We will teach you how to train your puppy to be a good companion and a well-mannered family pet. 

  • 6 week class
  • Class sessions: 50 minutes
  • Class Limits: 12 puppies/class
  • Fee: $80 - Repeat 1/2 price

Class Schedule - First day
Mon, Jan 7 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Tues, Jan 8 - 10:45 AM
Tues, Jan 15 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Mon, Mar 4 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Tues, Mar 5 - 10:45 AM
Tues, Mar 12 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Mon, Apr 29 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM (No class 5/27)
Tues, Apr 30 - 10:45 AM
Tues, May 7 - 6:15 PM
Mon, June 24 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Tues, June 25 - 10:45 AM
Tues, July 2 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Tues, Aug 20 - 10:45 AM
Tues, Aug 27 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Mon, Sept 16 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Tues, Oct 15 - 10:45 AM
Tues, Oct 22 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM
Mon, Nov 4 - 6:15 PM; 7:30 PM

 



  • Guarantee a spot in class - preregister online with PayPal. If you have not preregistered, and the class is not full, come 20 minutes prior to sign-up time.
  • On the first night of session please arrive 15 minutes prior to the class time you registered for.
  • Bring your puppy, a buckle collar, leash (NO RETRACTABLE LEASHES).
  • Bring soft treats and a favorite toy.
  • BRING PROOF of current DHLP/Parvo vaccinations, current rabies certificate (if the vaccine has been administered) and a negative stool check. **Vaccination records are required by law and must be submitted each time you take a class, even if you have submitted them for a previous class.

    *If you are interested in puppy agility classes, go to Agility.*

 


This site is maintained by the Des Moines Obedience Training Club, Inc.
, Des Moines Obedience Training Club